the first week

IMG_1031.JPG

IMG_1028.JPG

IMG_1027.JPG

DSC03930.JPG

DSC03936.JPG

DSC03947.JPG

DSC03961.JPG

It’s rather ironic that I ended my last post with feeling happy, free, confused, and lonely at the same time, considering I have most definitely experienced every single one of this emotions during my first week of being 22.
Monday was wonderful( first pumpkin spice latte of the season.) Tuesday I found out my dog has cancer. (Cue ALL the tears.) On Wednesday the little girl who takes riding lessons from me gave me a birthday card, and it made my whole day ( she’s 7 and a big ball of sunshine.) Between school and work I pulled a 15hour workday on Thursday. ( asleep by 10pm.)  On Friday I made dinner with Ariel and we contemplated life together (we determined we will be dog ladies together. No boys allowed.) Saturday I worked (ugh) and then all my friends came over and we got a little drunk, acted like teenagers, and generally had a damn good time ( my friends are kind of the best.) Sunday I watched a whole lot of Parenthood ( I’m an entire season behind.)

That was my last week in a nutshell. I’d like to thank everyone who left sweet comments on my Instagram post where I announced my sweet Rosie’s diagnosis. I’m not a crier, as in I absolutely hate crying, but this past week I’ve shed tears every damn day. I am happy to say that she is doing all right for now, now that she is eating again she has a lot more energy, but you can tell she’s just not her complete self.

On that note, here’s to a brand new week. Hopefully one with less tears!!

How was your weekend? Best part?

How do you cope with an animal passing away? 

4 thoughts on “the first week

  1. i am so sorry to hear about your pup, hun 😦 losing a pet is awful no matter when it happens….I’m glad that you’ve been surrounded by good friends at this time. It’s amazing what they and some drinks can do ❤

Leave a Reply

