Met Gala 2014 Fashion

 
Happy Wednesday!
As you all probably know, the Met Ball was held on Monday evening. Now, in all honesty, I know absolutely nothing whatsoever about fashion. Heck, I didn’t even know what the point of the Met Ball was until I googled it. ( Turns out it is a yearly ball benefiting the Costume Institute of the Metropolitan Museum of Art) . I’m not someone who reads (or understands the point of most parts of) Vogue. I just enjoy looking at pretty people in pretty dresses & pretty tuxedos. So here are some of my opinions!

 

 

Ladies Who Killed It :

Taylor Swift : T Swizzle has been killing it this year, in my opinion. I love everything about this look. Really loving her shorter hair, it’s so elegant and grown up!

Sarah Jessica Parker: Yes. Just yes. I’m such a big SJP fan, and I love that she takes risks ( like the huge mohawk headband from last year’s MetBall!!). It think this is classy, elegant and perfect for the MetBall. Both her dress and her hair from behind are gorgeous as well.

Mary Kate & Ashley Olsen : These ladies are a prime example of why I will never understand fashion. These dresses are not something I would ever personally wear, but I really think that they suit them and the event? Also, what the eff are the Olsen twins up to these days anyway? It seems to me they just randomly appear every few years to reassure us they haven’t died or something.

Lena Dunham: I love Lena, but she has a tendency to choose questionable red carpet looks. I think she nailed this one though. It’s a cute dress, cute shoes, and her makeup is on point!

Kendall Jenner : Girl is looking goooood. Love how this dress gives her curves, and her hairstyle makes her look older and like a true model.

Anna Kendrick: Yes! Love the updo and winged eyeliner. Dress is perfect!

Emmy Rossum :  I LOVE the print of this dress so freaking much. Prints can be so iffy, and this is perfect.

Emma Stone : I love the crazy colors of this dress! And I really like the view of her braid from the side, it looks almost exactly like Elsa from Frozen’s hair after she let it go ( <– i made a joke! ) . I’m a fan of messy braids, and wish I could do them myself!

The Ehhhhh…

Anne Hathaway : Not feeling anything about this look. Front slit? No. And the shoes? Is it just me or do they look a bit tacky? To me, it takes a really perfect dress to pull off an all red ensemble on a red carpet.

Kristen Wiig : Girl, I love you, but WHAT IS YOUR HAIR. Like, did you get caught in a downpour? And not digging the dress either.

Kristen Stewart : I’m not even gonna touch this one.

Shailene Woodley : Or this one.

Nicole Richie:  This dress is bizarre… but to be honest I love her hair. Not the style, but the color.  I’m a big fan of pastel hair right now and I SO wish I could pull it off.

Couples : 

David & Victoria Beckham : Ohhh I love me some David Beckham. Yes, please. I love a man in a white tux, honestly. And he pulls it off beautifully. Victoria’s look I could take it or leave it. I do like her accessories though, especially those earrings!

20140507-085836.jpg

Blake Lively & Ryan Renolds: This couple is so beautiful it is not even fair. Perfect. I have no other words.

Tom Brady and Gisele Bündchen: Gisele looks smoking hot. Love the simple hair, and the dress fits her body perfectly! I wish Tom hadn’t gone for velvet. I just can’t support that trend. Not that my opinion matters in any way whatsoever!

Claire Danes & Hugh Dancy: Freaking adorable couple right here. They look so happy, and I love Claire’s simple yet elegant look. Love love.

Todd Spiewak and Jim Parsons: I mean, come on. Look how adorable! I love how Jim really stuck with the theme with his tux. And his partner wearing white? Perfect.

Neil Patrick Harris and David Burtka: I CAN’T. I’m not sure what to say. But, no.

Christine Teigen and John Legend: I’m not 100% sure I love Chrissy’s dress, but I always think these two look great together.

Beyonce & Jay-Z: Jay looks flyyy! I don’t think I am capable of criticizing Bey, so I’m just not going to comment at all?

And finally, the absolutely no effing way :

 

Erykah Badu : It’s like the Pharell hat is a contagious disease. An awful, terrible, contagious disease.

Who are your favorites from the Met Gala?

One thought on “Met Gala 2014 Fashion

Leave a Reply

