thinking out loud thursday #6

I missed Thinking Out Loud Thursday last week and that made me sad, so here I am, back this week on my absolute favorite day to blog! Ready for some random ?

20140327-084345.jpg

1.Β It’s cold outside. Like, -7 with the wind chill. I’m upset about it, and was supposed to go running this morning but I’m being a baby and waiting until later with the hopes that the wind will chill the fuck out and it will warm up a bit..here’s hoping?

2. This is a cool thing that is finally happening. Also, Tina & Amy are making another movie together. Beyond excited!

3. Ariel & I are planning on taking a trip to NYC ( hopefully!!) this fall. I can’t even think about it too much because I get really excited, but we are trying to decide when to go. Do we go in the fall, in October, so it’s still kind of warm but all the fall colors & pumpkin flavored wonderfulness is out? Or do we wait until the end of November-ish, when all the Christmas decorations are out?! HELP. Anyone who has been there have any suggestions?!

4. Does anyone watch The Mindy Project? If you don’t, you should. I’m going through a real Mindy Kaling obsession right now. I really want to be her best friend. Also, there are a lot of hot guys on The Mindy Project. Chris Messina is the dreamiest, right?

5. Speaking of Mindy Kaling, have you seen the video she did for Vogue? Hilarious. And her Jimmy Kimmel interview was pretty great too.

5. I feel like life is kind of going three thousand miles a minute and I’m only going about one thousand miles a minute. More on this tomorrow. If I have time to put the thoughts swirling in my mind into a coherent post. That’s a big if.

6. Macbook users – Air or Pro? My three year old Acer just isn’t cutting it anymore and I have wanted a Mac foreverrr, but holy $$$. I’m trying to justify the purchase in my head, because it really is something that I use every single day at both work and for school, but two thousand dollars on a piece of metal? Cray. So yeah, thoughts ?!

7. I hate how bad I have been at commenting on blogs lately. HATE. I’m reading, you beautiful people, I just…actually, I don’t really have any plausible excuse. I’ll try to be better, promise.

8. My best guy friend is in Florida right now and I’m trying really hard not to be bitter about it. I want sunshine too!

9. Scandal season finale is on tonight. I’m not ready. Nope.

10. I keep forgetting Easter is this weekend. That reminds me I have to get a Cadbury Creme egg Mcflurry before they take them away. Thank goodness for blogs, otherwise I’d have nowhere to write a reminder to myself to stuff myself with delicious ice cream. OH, and the self serve froyo place in my town is FINALLY opening up at the end of April. I’m beside myself with excitement, obvs.

11. I’m really digging evening runs. They remind me of summer, and how it is slowly but surely getting closer.

12. Two last videos to share. First up, I found this video of two older women flying for the first time and my heart melted. They are so adorable, and it made me extremely happy. It’s about 9 minutes of video, but if you want to feel happiness, watch it!

Second, this song. On repeat. It’s gonna Be Okay.

 

That was possibly the most random TOL ever. Also, kind of pictureless. I’m sorry, I have not been taking any photos whatsoever this week. My bad.

Is it Friday yet?

 

15 thoughts on “thinking out loud thursday #6

  1. Go in November. The Christmas decorations will blow your mind. I’m not kidding. As for the mac, I think the macbook pro is cheaper and is just as good as the air. Plus, they made it so much thinner so it’s pretty much the same anyways. I love my mac and I’ll never go back!

  2. Ahh NYC! I went in the summer and although it was pretty hot and sticky I loved it! Check out a comedy club while you are there you will not regret it πŸ™‚
    I have a mac book pro and I love it! It is very similar to the air, I wasn’t comfortable how light that one was haha I was afraid I would break it!

    • I definitely will check out a comedy club! I’m such a comedy nerd, I’d love to check out UCB! I’ve heard the whole city smells terrible in the summer haha
      Thanks for commenting πŸ™‚

  3. I hear you about evening runs. The one I had last night was beyond magical! But then the one I went on this morning wasn’t awful either…I do love to watch the sun come up over the city while I’m out on the trails and that’s finally a possibility again…,so I guess I like running as the sun rises and sets πŸ˜‰ Ahhh nyc in both is gorgeous! I don’t think you could go wrong with either, but it might be a little cheaper in october before the holiday rush?

    • I admire your ability to drag your ass out of bed to run before the sun rises.. I’ll live vicariously through you πŸ˜‰ I’m definitely going to do major deal hunting for flights and such haha.. I’m hoping to get it a little cheaper by booking super far in advance!!

  4. If it makes you feel any better, it’s currently pretty cold here too. And if that wasn’t enough, it’s been snowing for like 3 days. Ugh. I thought we were done with winter. And maybe that’s why I keep forgetting that it’s Easter this weekend… which is kind of ridiculous since I’ve been eating my weight in Easter candy lately. But on a brighter note, our weather is supposed to clear up over the weekend, so hopefully THIS is the last nasty trick that winter has up its sleeve.

    Happy Thursday, girlie!

  5. The Mindy Project needs to hurry up and come out on Netflix! I just realized how hilarious it was but I just CAN’T start a show in the middle. My odd won’t let me …

  6. Christmas is really, really awesome in NYC, but there’s SO much else to see there that going when it’s a bit warmer out wouldn’t be a bad idea. It really just depends on what all you want to see/do while you’re there. It’ll be a fun trip either way!

    I’m watching the Scandal finale right now (for the 2nd time haha).. I was honestly hoping for more from it. Not that it wasn’t awesome, because it obviously was haha.

    • I definitely plan on visiting NYC multiple times.. I need to make a list of what I really want to see this time around! I found the first twenty minutes or so of a Scandal to be “slow” ( for scandal anyway) and then BAM shit starts happening. I need to watch it again…I will actually probably watch the entire season again, just to fill the hole while I wait for September to come…..

Leave a Reply

