a marvelous food coma

Happy Monday!

Even though I am riding front seat in the struggle bus this morning the sun is shining, it is warm, and I may get to ride my ponies for the first time this year so I am one happy lady. Coffee helps tremendously. I’m going to do a Marvelous In My Monday post again!

Marvelous is… running 9k on Friday night. After the fact, that is. I’m actually planning a running related post for tomorrow, but thanks to daylight lasting longer than 5pm, evening runs have become a thing again so I can go running with Ariel after she gets off work.
photo 2 (11)

 

Marvelous is… visiting my grandmother on Friday evening. Can I mention how much I love the fact that the first thing she wanted to talk about was the most recent episode of Scandal? I’m lucky enough to live just five minutes from my grandmother, but I am terrible at making the time to go visit. Once a week visits need to happen from now on! She’s the best. Maggie, her demon kitty, was surprisingly friendly on Friday.

photo 3 (8)

( things that are not marvelous : cats. )

Marvelous is…rainy Saturdays spent cooking & watching movies with my best friends. A few of my friends came home from university for a weekend visit so we had a few drinks, cooked some good food , and watched some movies.

One evening in Vegas, Ariel & I stumbled upon the magical place known as Chipotle. We both had burrito bowls, and our lives were changed forever. That may sound a bit dramatic, but OH MY GOD, you guys. Everything I love piled in one bowl? Yes, please. I’ve been thinking of them since then and this weekend we finally made our own.

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

We used this  recipe for the corn salsa. It’s a good one. I also baked the How Sweet Eats Amaretto Apple Crisp. Which was, by far, the best apple crisp I’ve ever had. I was in a food coma all night. It was blissful.

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset One of the movies we watched was The Skeleton Key. I’m usually not a fan of anything even remotely scary but I was assured that the story behind the movie was good, so I agreed to watch it. It was really good, but yeah, I screamed a couple times and accidentally smacked my friend when I flailed my hands in fear. You risk your life when you watch anything scary with me.

Marvelous is… SUNSHINE! The sun finally came out on Sunday, and it was wonderful. Ariel & I went on a long walk and chatted about life. Like, real talk, what do you want to do for the rest of your life kinda chats. Sometimes they are necessary, ya know? I took my camera but haven’t gone through the photos yet, so I’ll share them later this week!

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 presetMarvelous is… Anna Kendrick hosting SNL. I caught up on Saturday’s episode while writing this post and I think she did a pretty good job! I think the opening monologue was my favorite… I may be a musically biased Disney lover though.

Did you guys catch Louis C.K’s monologue last week? That one was fantastic as well

Marvelous is…Finally getting the JPEG versions of our photos with Jared & Jensen! Even though I look like a  hunched over old lady, I will forever have proof that I got to touch the muscled back of Jared Padalecki.

_MG_7223

 

Alright, thanks to the aforementioned struggle bus ride this morning, I am already behind on my to do list. That’s all I’ve got!

What is your favorite dessert? 

Chipotle : Yay or Nay?

 

7 thoughts on “a marvelous food coma

  1. chipotle is the best thing ever invented! i’m nearly positive!!! soooooo freaking good!!! and i just started watching scandal last night. only two episodes in but i’m definitly intrigued.

    • It breaks my heart we don’t have Chipotle here, but my version is pretty good 🙂 and yesss I’m so happy you are watching Scandal! It’s just so good. So much shit happens every single episode it’s insane. Fitz/Olivia can get kind of tiring but I still love it!

  2. Mm you just made me hungry haha.
    Good thing it’s lunchtime 😉 I like Chipotle but I don’t think it’s quite as amazing as everyone says. Maybe that’s because I’m not the biggest fan of Mexican food 😛

Leave a Reply

