{ nearly } wordless weekend

Happy Monday everyone!

Maybe it is the fact I woke up way later than I wanted to, or maybe it’s because my coffee isn’t kicking in the way I wish it would, but I am struggling to wake the eff up today. Therefore, i’m gonna keep this fairly short and sweet, kay?

photo 2 (6)

friday – sunrise in my backyard ( no filter!!)

photo 1 (5)i’ve started a tradition of visiting my grandmother on friday nights. we chat about everything & anything, and have started watching grey’s anatomy from the beginning. this is her kitty, satan. (kidding – her name’s maggie but i’m convinced she is the devil in cat form)

photo 3 (3)

i had an amazing 8k run on saturday morning – the sun was shining, i felt awesome the whole time, and i look like an 8 year old in this photo.

photo 1 (6)my best friend and i made homemade pizza saturday night – and we’ve turned into those people who insist on taking photos of our food.

photo 3 (5)I had made a promise to myself to not drink alcohol in january – a detox from the holidays if you so wish. saturday was february 1st, so I deemed it appropriate to welcome my sweet friend Bailey back into my life. She treated me well, I must say. 

 * things i don’t have pictures of, but happened this weekend :

– washing my best friends car at the self serve car wash in -10 degree weather.

– laughing so hard i spit my drink everywhere saturday night while watching the parks and rec gag reel’s  with ariel (my bff )

– i was asleep by 11:30 both friday and saturday nights, and awake by 8:30 both saturday and sunday morning.

– i finished watching the good wife seasons on netflix – it should be noted i watched 90 episodes in one month. i’m not sure if I am proud of this or ashamed.

– caught up on last week’s SNL and discovered Comedians In Cars Getting Coffee. I’ve yet to watch this week’s SNL but Jonah Hill’s episode was pretty damn awesome.

– had some serious real talk with ariel about the future, dreams, and  life in general. this whole ” being in my twenties and not quite sure what im doing with my life or what’s going to happen to me” thing is really scary. i’ll probably write a whole post about it eventually but for now, this is pretty accurate :

tumblr_mhmcvwsGLP1s05jd5o1_500

tumblr_mhmcvwsGLP1s05jd5o2_500

All in all, a fantastic weekend, exactly what I needed. And no, I did not watch The Superbowl. I really want to like football, but I just haven’t found the right person to explain it to me yet. I’d really like to actually go to a game and experience it firsthand. So yeah, the highlight of The Superbowl for me was that new Budweiser commercial with the puppy and the horse. SO CUTE.

I guess this isn’t really a wordless weekend post, considering all my blabbing above, but I couldn’t think of another title, so I’m just going to roll with it 🙂

Have a fantastic monday!

Tell me about your weekend! Best part? Did you watch the Superbowl?

What TV show should I start watching now? I’ve got a list of potentials but I am always open to suggestions!

11 thoughts on “{ nearly } wordless weekend

  1. CARRIE, you’ve got baseball andd basketball, FOOTBALL GETS TO BE MINE! Learn to share! Lolol. Wuv yew.
    Jenna, your weekend sounds absolutely blissful. I’m twenty and I have no idea what I want to do with my life. Just as it says in my about me. It is scary at times but the way I look at it- at least we’re not pretending to know. We’ve got a while it’s ok not to know.
    I don’t know how you went all of January without alcohol. ALL THE POWER TO YA WOMAN! I LOVE Bailey’s. Yummmay! Slip a little in your coffee and you’re golden 😉 That’ll wake ya right up!!!
    I watched the super bowl until the last ten minutes when I could no longer bare it and almost had tears in my eyes. Oh how I wish the Broncos had shown up! Sigh.

    • I agree!! I often get caught up in thinking that I have to have my shit figured out RIGHT NOW, when in reality, I’ve got plenty of time to figure my life out! 🙂 I have no idea how I didn’t think of putting baileys in my coffee! Definitely pouring some in my afternoon one!

  2. I think that “I have no idea what I’m doing” thing lasts for a lot longer than anyone would like, but having the “but I know I’m doing it really, really well” thing in mind too is great! Our 20s may be a crazy time, but they’re so much fun!

  3. First off – That first picture is gorgeous of your backyard!

    And how obsessed are you with Grey’s?! I started it from the beginning right before Christmas and got up to season 6. I don’t have access to Netflix currently so my obsession is on hold for now! Have you watched Gossip Girl? I didn’t think I’d be a fan of it but once I started I couldn’t stop!

    • Thank you! I feel super lucky to wake up to views like that every morning 🙂 and yes, I LOVE Greys. I’ve watched it since the beginning, but my grandmother hadn’t seen the first few season so I volunteered to watch it all over with her 🙂 I’ve never seen Gossip Girl, but maybe I’ll try it out! I love anything based in NYC haha . Thanks for commenting girl!

  4. You and me both, girl (with the I have no idea what I’m doing with my life). I love the boys I watch, but I definitely did not picture myself working as a nanny at 25. Then again, I had no idea what I would be doing at 25, so maybe that’s my answer haha. I love my job, though, and you can’t ask for more than that. What I’ll do when I’m done here remains to be seen, but that’s the fun of life right? That’s what I tell myself when I start panicking anyway 😛 Your weekend sounds absolutely lovely. Best part of mine was probably celebrating three years with the boy…but my run was a ridiculously close second…and we’ll keep that between the two of us 😉

    • I think you are right, the unknown is both scary and exciting, and that’s what life is about! We just have to keep in mind that worrying about it won’t help anything, life is going to happen whether we worry or not! Haha I won’t tell your boy, I promise 😉

Leave a Reply

