take me back to the florida sunshine, please

Happy Monday everyone!

 

Although, as I am currently writing this, it is 3:30 on Sunday afternoon, and I am in sweatpants and eating cereal from a mug.  I arrived home from Florida around 2am last night after a long 14 hours of travelling. To say I am taking it easy today would be an understatement. Aside from taking my puppies (who I missed SO much) out for a [ freezing ] walk, I haven’t done much besides unpack and catch up on Scandal (!!!!! ) 

I’m not quite sure as to how I could possibly even begin to sum up the past twelve days. I had an unbelievable amount of fun, I am hella tan (thank you Florida sunshine), and I feel refreshed and so much better than I did before I left. I feel as though a vacation was exactly what I needed to recharge, refocus and rest up to tackle the remaining months of the year. Prior to Florida I was feeling so overwhelmed by almost everything; with school, finances, car troubles, boys ..you catch my drift. Getting away from everything for awhile gave me the time to think everything over, set myself straight and regain my motivation. All in all, it was everything I could ever hope for!

Now, on to the actual recap!

We did a million different things in Florida, so I’m just going to quickly run through everything and then leave the rest up to the photos 🙂 We went to almost every amusement park there was : Busch Gardens, Aquatica, SeaWorld (no, I haven’t seen Blackfish..let me live. ), Magic Kingdom, Universal Studios ( HARRY POTTER WORLD, BITCHES). We shopped at outlet malls (including 5 different Nike Outlets…my mother was on a mission to find a particular pair of sandals…she never found them). we rode ALOT of rollar coasters ( favorite = Manta, in Seaworld. Instead of sitting, you are face down the whole time, suspended. AMAZING! ) We ate our weight in amazing food. I went biking around our nice little neighbourhood every morning with mom. We swam in the pool ( we rented a house instead of staying at a hotel – only way to vacation. ). We spoke in British accents 90% of the time, and had karaoke in the car every single day ( I can’t even begin to tell you how many times we heard Royals by Lorde. )

Doesn’t it sound terrible? 😉

I already shared some pictures in my previous, so I’m going to continue on from that point with pictures!

Image

IMG_0404

IMG_0413

IMG_0437

IMG_0522

IMG_0601

IMG_0606

IMG_0607

IMG_0675

IMG_0676

IMG_0715

IMG_0718

IMG_0758

IMG_0775

IMG_0779

IMG_0795

IMG_0813

IMG_0815

IMG_0823

IMG_0869

IMG_0553

IMG_0683

IMG_0690

IMG_0695

IMG_0747

IMG_0774

IMG_0779

IMG_0796

IMG_0812

IMG_0832

IMG_0837

IMG_0841

IMG_0845

Sorry to bombard you with all the photos, it was hard to choose just a few to share!

All in all, it was a fantastic trip but I am happy to be home! It felt amazing to sleep in my own bed last night, although I could live without the freezing cold temperatures! Winter is definitely on it’s way here, and I hate it!

Tell me, what is your favorite place to go on vacation?

Have a wonderful day!

2 thoughts on “take me back to the florida sunshine, please

  1. i was jealous at harry potter…everything else was frosting on the cake. hahahaha. looks like it was ahhmazing! so glad you feel recharged. in fact, i am feeling a little completely uncharged, you may have inspired me to take a vacation.

Leave a Reply

