Sunset at the Beach

Happy Monday!!

I hope everyone had a great weekend! By the time this publishes, I will still be in the middle of the woods at my cottage, enjoying my long weekend! Which, like the photos below, is also something that I had on my summer bucket list. I’ve only got a few left on the list! I’m pretty happy with everything I have had the opportunity to do this summer, if only summer didn’t have to end!

Anyway, the following photos are mostly the same view, but I tried to take a photo every 5 minutes or so, so I could capture the different colors as the sun progressively set.

40

41

42

43

44

A drew me a unicorn in the sand, isn’t it cute?!

45

46

47

She hates it when I take photos of her, but I had to sneak a few!

49

50

51

52

I will never get tired of evening walks on the beach. One of the main reasons that I’m not sure I could ever live permanently in a city is because I would miss views like this. The beach is definitely one of my favorite places to visit in my hometown!!

Where is your favorite place to visit in your hometown?
Best part about your weekend?!

2 thoughts on “Sunset at the Beach

  1. simply beautiful!!! i thought i would get sick of the beach view moving out to east coast for the summer but that is completely false. i could watch an ocean sunset every day for the rest of my life and still look at it with child like awe every time.

Leave a Reply

