Right Now…

Hey guys!

Happy Thursday! I read this post on Janetha’s blog last night, and decided it would be fun to do one! I love surveys, and I don’t have much energy to think of something creative,but really wanted to post something, so here we go!

Current Books : Right now I am re-reading the Harry Potter series. I’m a nerd, I know. I really need to put another order of books through on Amazon, I’m just waiting for some extra $$$ before I do! I have re-read HP in awhile, so I’m enjoying them just as much as I used to when I was younger!

Current music: Right at this moment I am listening to Michaels Buble’s “Beautiful Day”. I’m also currently obsessed with this , this, this, and this.

Current guilty pleasure: Cinnamon toast crunch, in a mug with vanilla almond milk. Also, fresh watermelon. I may or may not have eaten an entire watermelon in three days, all by myself. No regrets.

Current nail color: My fingernails are bare right now, as I cannot wear nail polish to my job during the week. My toes are Strawberry Margarita by OPI. I need a mani/pedi desperately, but I don’t think it will be happening anytime soon!

Current drink: I am all about ice water right now. I drink about a gallon of water everyday, it’s ridiculous. For alcoholic beverages, I’m into Baileys mixed with vanilla almond milk. Sounds disgusting, but I’m super picky/girly/wimpy about my drinks and I don’t have a very big variety of drinks that I like. This one is my go-to.

Current food: I am in love with tilapia right now. I think I have eaten it atleast three times a week for the last few weeks. I’ve also been craving nachos something crazy. ( Fun fact : it was only this year that I had nachos for the first time. I always thought I hated salsa, so I never tried them. I now love salsa, and always want nachos)

Current favorite show: I haven’t had much, if any, time at all to watch tv lately. ( Which is really weird for me) but I’m am watching Arrested Development Season 4 ( which isn’t impressing me), Veep Season 1 ( which is freaking hilarious, highly recommend), and Breaking Bad Season 5 ( the first half finally came out on Netflix, so I am all over that!)

Current wish list: My birthday is in a little over a month (September 15th! mark it down πŸ˜‰ ), so I’m actually working on a wish list post, therefore I’m going to keep this a secret for now !!

Current needs: To go grocery shopping.. I’m currently at that ” day before grocery shopping” stage, where there is literally nothing to eat, but you want to wait just ONE more day before you go. I also need to buy some more shampoo, I use this amazing stuff :

Current triumphs: I’d have to say both making a really nice catch & geting a few nice hits last night at softball. This is my first summer playing since grade 12 of high school, so it’s nice to see that I’m improving every game πŸ™‚ I LOVE playing softball, it ties with hockey as my favorite sport!

Current bane of my existence: insomnia! I usually have about one week per month where I have trouble sleeping for no reason. This week is my lucky week! Last night I was up until 1am reading, unable to sleep. 7:30am wake up really hurt this morning, that’s for sure! I’m one of those people who likes going to bed at 10:30-11pm and getting a solid 8-9 hours of sleep, so this week is killing me!

Current celebrity crush: I love me some Jimmy Fallon. His debut of his new baby? I can’t even talk about it, it’s too cute. Also, Jason Sudekis & Seth Myers… Yes please.

Current indulgence: Is it sad I cannot think of a single thing right now? I’ve been eating really healthy lately, bikini season and all, so food is out. I’m saving money for my Florida trip in October, and my Vegas trip in March, so I haven’t really bought anything.
I may live the most boring life ever…

Current blessing: SO MANY. In fact, I was walking from work to my car yesterday and this feeling of complete happiness came over me. It was awesome. I love life, and we have so much to smile about and be thankful for!!

Current slang: I have such a vocabulary, I don’t even know where to begin with this one. ” oh my sweet Jesus” is probably my most used sentence recently. Yeah, I’ll go with that one.

Current outfit: Pajama shorts & my dads t shirt. Pants don’t exist when I’m at home, and I’m probably going to sleep in about half an hour. Wild Thursday night at home!

Current excitement: We booked our flights to Florida today! My mom,dad,brother, my brothers friend and I are headed to Florida at the end of October for vacation! I’m ridiculously excited, so much so that I don’t allow myself to think about it too much or I can’t sleep. I swear I’m twenty, not twelve.

Current mood: Exhausted. And cuddly. Is that a mood?

Current link: This article from Thought Catalog. I got real nostalgic and decided to have a FRIENDS marathon this weekend πŸ™‚

That’s all I’ve got for tonight! Have a good one guys πŸ™‚

Ps: tomorrow is FRIDAY, so SMILE.

2 thoughts on “Right Now…

Leave a Reply

