Weekend Recap

Happy Monday everybody!

I hope you all had a wonderful weekend, it seems as if it flew by way too fast! For quite possibly the first time ever, I actually have at least one photo from every day this weekend. πŸ™‚ Let’s start with Friday shall we?

The majority of Friday was spent doing schoolwork ( I’ve discovered that taking university classes during the summer really sucks. ) however, after A got off work at 7pm, we headed out to the Exhibition to take a look around. The Exhibtion is a carnival/fair type event that comes to my town every single summer. I have gone every year for as long as I can remember, I have even taken my horses a few years to compete. There are rides, fried food, animals, a petting zoo & vendors. Predictably, A & I only go primarily for the animals…

459

461

462

463

464

Unfortunately, The Ex also brings out the very worst of my town. The entire time I was there I felt completely out of place, mostly because I was showered and not under the influence of any illegal substances. My town is super charming, I know πŸ˜‰

On Saturday, I had a whole bunch of my best friends over for a get together. However, one of my friends convinced me to watch Shutter Island with him before everyone came over. One thing you should know about me is that I just do not do scary movies. I know Shutter Island isn’t technically a horror film, but even thriller movies freak me out. It was an excellent movie, I love me some Leo. I would just not recommend watching it when you have to sleep home alone that same evening.

I didn’t take many photos on Saturday evening, the only ones I have are the following lovely yellowish & blurry photos. Also, if you follow me on instagram you will find a video of an intense game of Spoons. I have an injury to prove that we don’t mess around when we play that game!
468

470

471

472

Aren’t you glad that I shared those with you? Only the highest quality photography is found here πŸ˜‰

On Sunday the sunshine decided to finally grace me with its presence. Taking full advantage of this, my friend Jason & I decided to go on a little beach & lighthouse adventure!
487

488

490

28

29

30

31

32

33

34

The weather was perfect, hardly any wind, not too hot. It was stunning. To be totally honest, at the beginning of the weekend I was struggling with my old friend jealousy. One of my friends went on a trip to New York this weekend, and while I was ecstatic for her to be able to experience the city, I couldn’t help but feel envious. Combined with a recent feeling that I don’t belong in my town anymore, I was bummed out. However, Sunday helped me tame my crazy a bit. Taking in the gorgeous views, with one of my favorite people calmed me down, and made me realize I need to keep in mind that in time I will be moving on, and I will be able to experience everything I want to. Patience is key, I know!

Sunday ended with writing this blog post, and watching some Netflix. Not a bad ending to the weekend!

Sorry this post was a bit of a photo dump! Kudos to you if you actually made it to the end of this post πŸ™‚ And with that, I am off!

Have a good one guys!

What was the highlight of your weekend?

2 thoughts on “Weekend Recap

  1. you wanna talk about jealous!?! i LOVEEEE farm animals and i have not seen any in like 3 months! those cow buts, omg adorable!! that’s my jealousy right there! haha πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

