From A to Z

A. Attached or single?

Single.
The only long term commitment I’ve ever had is my current long standing relationship with Netflix. We are very happy together.
B. Best friend?
My darling Snowflake. No one knows me better, she’s the Joey to my Chandler.
20130717-155226.jpg

C. Cake or pie?
BOTH.
D. Day of choice?
Fridays! The end of the work week, the promise of sleeping in the next day, my designated junk food night.
E. Essential item?
Ugh, my damn phone. Hate to love it.
F. Favorite color?
Turquoise or neon pink.
G. Gummy bears or worms?
Bears. Soaked in vodka, preferably.
H. Home town?
Yarmouth, Nova Scotia.
Creepers, don’t murder me.
I. Favorite indulgence?
Ice cream. Or nachos.
Fun fact : my bff and I refer to nachos as ‘nachizzles’ . Because we are 8 years old.
Favorite non-food-related indulgence?
Television marathons, for sure.
J. January or July?
July, for sure. Summer is my homegirl, I love her.
K. Kids?
Maybe. In the FAR off future.
L. Life isn’t complete without?
Friends & family. My pets, too. Laughter.
M. Marriage date?
Laughing about it.
FAR off future. See answer to a.
N. Number of brothers/sisters?
One. Younger brother, light of my life. 5 years & 2 days apart.
20130717-155323.jpg
O. Oranges or Apples?
Apples. When my parents bought them for me, I’d eat up to 3-4 a day.
P. Phobias?
Sharks. Death. Losing someone close to me. Failure.
Q. Quotes?
I actually have an entire journal of quotes, a Christmas gift from Snowflake.
20130717-155401.jpg
That said, it’s hard to choose but this is my favorite right now :
Great people do things before they’re ready. They do things before they know they can do it. And by doing it, they’re proven right. Because, I think there’s something inside of you—and inside of all of us—when we see something and we think, “I think I can do it, I think I can do it. But I’m afraid to.” Bridging that gap, doing what you’re afraid of, getting out of your comfort zone, taking risks like that—THAT is what life is. And I think you might be really good. You might find out something about yourself that’s special. And if you’re not good, who cares? You tried something. Now you know something about yourself. Now you know. A mystery is solved. So, I think you should just give it a try. Just inch yourself out of that back line. Step into life. Courage. Risks. Yes. Go. Now.
– Amy Poehler
R. Reasons to smile?
There are a million reasons, every single day.
20130717-155434.jpg
S. Season of choice?
I could never live in a place that doesn’t have 4 distinct seasons. I love them all for many reasons, but fall is my favorite. Leaves changing color, warm temps, PUMPKIN FLAVOURED THINGS, scarves, sweater weather. I just love it.
T. Tag 5 People!
All of you!
U. Unknown fact about me?
You know those little strings on bananas when you peel em? Yeah, those bitches FREAK ME OUT. Weird, I know but sweet Jesus I get chills if I accidentally eat one.
V. Vegetable?
Give me ALL the spinach.
W. Worst habit?
Over thinking. Which leads to anxiety.
Major problem, I’m working on it!
X. X-Ray or ultrasound?
I’ve had an ultrasound before. They made me drink a lot of water & I had to pee, so it wasn’t my favorite.
Ps: It wasn’t a pregnancy so don’t get excited.
Y. Your favorite food?
Nachizzles. Or Sex in a pan ( google it. Then make it, stat.)

Z. Zodiac sign?
Virgo. I don’t really follow that kind of stuff though.

4 thoughts on “From A to Z

Leave a Reply

