If You Really Knew Me…

20130616-222503.jpg
You mean you don’t get dressed up all fancy and then proceed to take weird webcam photos with your friends? Just me? Ok.

If you really knew me, you would know that I am the pickiest vegetarian ever. Actually, I still eat eggs,fish and some dairy, so I guess I’m a lacto-ovo- pesectarian ? Whatever. My point is that the number of vegetables I like is probably less than ten. I tend to eat the same things over and over. I eat smoothies for dinner atleast three times a week. Also, don’t ever talk to me about celery. I’m gagging just thinking about it.

If you really knew me, you would know that my three greatest fears are failure, death, and sharks. The first two are pretty self explanatory. The third one? Thanks to my parents for taking me on the Jaws ride at Universal Studios during our first trip to Florida. That ride haunted me for weeks, and I still can’t look at a picture of a shark without getting goosebumps.

If you really knew me, you would know that I talk in an accent 80% of the time. British and Southern are my favorites, and it has gotten to the point where I don’t even have to think about it anymore, an accent just naturally comes out. It does however occasionally makes for an awkward exchange when I’m talking to someone I just met and a British accent comes out of my mouth. I also tend to be really sarcastic, which some people don’t always catch on to. Aca-awkward.

If you really knew me, you would know that I love lists. I make a to do list almost every day, somehow writing it all down helps everything seem more manageable. I always make grocery lists. I even have two lists for all the television shows and movies I eventually want to watch. The only list I don’t have is a bucket list. I keep meaning to write one down, I just haven’t had the time.

If you really knew me, you would know that I am quite possibly the least fashionable person in the world. I wear yoga pants almost every single day, even to work. ( perks of being a massage therapist?) I love the IDEA of shopping, but when it actually comes down to it, I don’t actually like going clothes shopping. I’m horrendously bad at it. If someone would like to be my personal shopper and/or come to my house and pick my outfit every morning, that would be fantastic. 😉

If you really knew me, you would know that I am obsessed with television. I watch a lot of television, and my ideal night is watching tv on the couch with my friends. I will watch pretty much anything, except reality tv. Comedy is my favorite genre, and I could literally* talk all day long about television shows. I also tend to make a lot of references to tv, I’m pretty sure not a day goes by that I don’t make a Friends reference.
* Chris Traeger reference anyone? Parks and Rec?

If you really knew me, you would know that my role models are funny women, such as Tina Fey, Amy Poehler, Mindy Kaling, I could go on and on. 😉 Yes, I am a feminist. No, I’m not going to write long posts about feminism. I just admire and have huge amounts of respect for women who are talented, hilarious and generally freaking awesome. Its always been important to me to have people to look up to, It drives me and makes me want to work harder, and be better. ( shit just got sappy, I’m sorry. )

If you really knew me, you would know that I am extremely shy when first meeting people. Same goes for when chatting with people on the Internet/ commenting on blogs. I am a people pleaser, I’m so terrified people are going to like me, so I usually keep quiet. Commenting on blogs is one of the hardest things for me, I’m that self conscious about it! However, once I get to know you, I’m loud, crazy and I’m probably going to try and hug you a lot. Especially if I’ve had a drink or two, I’m one of those cuddly people, oops.

If you really knew me, you would know that I go to bed extremely early, similar to a 90 year old. In fact, it’s 10:15pm right now and I’m about to pass out, so that’s all I’ve got for tonight.

Have a good one guys 🙂

Xx

Leave a Reply

